Below is information to help you if you're having difficulty merging series together. Click here if you're trying to merge regular meeting series, and click here to troubleshoot merging 1-on-1s.
Merging Regular Meeting Series
The most likely cause of difficulty merging regular series is partial access to one or both of the series. Partial permission means that there is at least one meeting note in this series that you do not have access to. You will need full access/permission to both meeting streams to successfully merge them.
There are two ways this can be resolved:
Have a teammate with full access to the series share it with you using the blue share button in the top right corner. To find out who has full access in the series, click the blue share button and you will see users listed under "Access to all notes" or "Access to some notes". If you do not see the blue share button in the top right corner, this indicates you are in a 1-on-1 series and can jump to this section for next steps.
The second way to gain full access to a series is to be added as an attendee to each calendar event associated with the series. Depending on the number of associated events, you may prefer to go with option 1 for a faster resolution. To confirm which events are associated with the series, click into series settings (⚡️) > calendar events.
Merging 1-on-1 Series
1-on-1 series have two users within them, and can only be merged with regular meeting series that have the same two attendees, and no more than that. This is due to the private nature of 1-on-1s, and helps to prevent these notes from accidentally being shared with other users.
Due to this, any additional users in the series that is not a 1-on-1 will need to be removed to successfully complete the merge.
The users you wish to remove from the meeting series will need to be removed from any calendar events associated with this meeting series. If needed, you can check which events are connected to the series by clicking into series settings (⚡️) > calendar events.
Once this is complete, click the blue share button in the top right corner and click can edit then select remove from the drop down menu.
Note: If the Can edit button is greyed out and has a lock icon next to it, that would indicate that that the changes you made to the events has not yet synced to Fellow, or that this teammate is still an attendee of one or more associated calendar events. You can resync your calendar to Fellow using the round arrow at the bottom of your left control panel in the meetings view, and then retry.





