With Fellow, you can lock your meeting notes in "stone" so that the content doesn't get changed after the fact and you have an accurate record of what was discussed and decided. (without the chance of revisionist history)
Note: Note locking is available on the Business and Enterprise plans
What are Locked Notes?
You can lock any meeting to prevent future edits. Locking covers both the meeting note and the AI-generated content from its recording.
When a meeting is locked:
The agenda and note text can't be edited. You can still check off action items and talking points, change due dates, and reassign action items.
The AI Note can't be edited, and you can't apply a new template or regenerate it.
The transcript can't be redacted, speakers can't be relabeled, and it can't be regenerated in another language. You can still view, share, download, and send the recap, ask Ask Fellow about the meeting, and create or edit clips.
Admins also have the option to turn on auto-locking so that notes automatically lock after a given period of time when the event ends (say 15 minutes).
Why would I need to lock my notes?
For meetings that are sensitive and important, it's important to have the peace of mind that those records are not changed or altered.
Locking notes is often used when issuing critical feedback, any legal discussions, or notes with clients to keep the original version intact.
How to lock notes:
Individual Notes
Go to your meeting note and click on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the note and select Lock Note for editing.
Once the note is locked, you will see a banner across the top of the note indicating that the note is locked.
Admin Settings
If you would like this setting to be workspace-wide, an admin can navigate to Workspace Settings > Content & retention, turn on Auto-lock meeting notes, and set Auto-lock after to the time when the notes will be locked.
How to Unlock Notes
Anyone can lock a note. The note “locker”, as well as the meeting organizer (if there is one) and any admin, can unlock it by using the triple dot menu at the top of the note:




